AWS Certified Advanced Networking Certification

AWS Certified Advanced Networking - Specialty Certification

The Amazon AWS Certified Advanced Networking - Specialty Certification is an industry-supported credential designed for network practitioners who want to start a career in the field of networking. The certification exam validates skills and expertise in designing, developing, and deploying cloud-based solutions using AWS; and in implementing core AWS services according to basic architecture best practices. It also validates advanced technical skills and experience in designing and implementing AWS and hybrid IT network architectures at scale and designing and maintaining network architecture for all AWS services.

The AWS Certified Advanced Networking - Specialty certification exam objectives are as follows:

  • Domain 1: Design and Implement Hybrid IT Network Architectures at Scale (23%)
  • Domain 2: Design and Implement AWS Networks (29%)
  • Domain 3: Automate AWS Tasks (8%)
  • Domain 4: Configure Network Integration with Application Services (15%)
  • Domain 5: Design and Implement for Security and Compliance (12%)
  • Domain 6: Manage, Optimize, and Troubleshoot the Network (13%)

Requirements for AWS Certified Advanced Networking - Specialty Certification

  • An AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner or a current Associate-level certification: AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate, AWS Certified Developer - Associate or AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate
  • Advanced knowledge of AWS networking concepts and technologies
  • Minimum five years hands-on experience architecting and implementing network solutions
  • Advanced networking architectures and interconnectivity options (e.g., IP VPN, MPLS/VPLS)
  • Networking technologies within the OSI model, and how they affect implementation decisions
  • Development of automation scripts and tools
  • CIDR and sub-netting (IPv4 and IPv6)
  • IPv6 transition challenges
  • Generic solutions for network security features, including WAF, IDS, IPS, DDoS protection, and Economic Denial of Service/Sustainability (EDoS)
scroll to top