AWS Certified Developer Certification

AWS Certified Developer - Associate Certification

AWS Certified Developer associate-level is designed for professionals who want to learn how to build applications using AWS. This certification is intended for individuals who are performing a development role and has one or more years of hands-on experience developing and maintaining an AWS-based application. An AWS certified developer professional can demonstrate an understanding of core AWS services, uses, and basic AWS architecture best practices; and proficiency in developing, deploying, and debugging cloud-based applications using AWS.

AWS certified developer - associate exam domains are:

  • Domain 1: Deployment (22%)
  • Domain 2: Security (26%)
  • Domain 3: Development with AWS Services (30%)
  • Domain 4: Refactoring (10%)
  • Domain 5: Monitoring and Troubleshooting (12%)

The AWS certified developer associate training program enhances candidates' ability to write code using AWS security best practices, ability to author, maintain, and debug code modules on AWS, and more.

Requirements for the AWS Certified Developer - Associate Certification

To earn the AWS Certified Developer Associate Certification candidates must pass the DVA-C01 exam.

scroll to top