ISACA CISA Certification

ISACA CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor) Certification

The ISACA CISA Certified Information Systems Auditor certification is an expert-level, globally recognized credential designed for IS audit control, and for assurance and security professionals to audit, control, monitor, and assess information technology and business systems. The CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor) certification is renowned across the globe as a standard for Business Systems and Information technology professionals who audit, monitor, access, and control data. Being CISA certified showcases audit experience that demonstrates a candidate's knowledge and skills, and reports on compliance and institute controls within the enterprise.

ISACA CISA exam objectives are as follows:

  • Protection of Information Assets (27%)
  • Governance and Management of IT (17%)
  • Information System Auditing Process (21%)
  • Information Systems Operation and Business Resilience (23%)
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and implementation (12%)

The ISACA CISA training program validates a candidate's proficiency and knowledge to meet the dynamic challenges of a modern enterprise, identify critical issues, and customize practices to support information systems.

uCertify provides a study guide for the ISACA CISA certification exam. The ISACA CISA study guide covers the ISAC ACISA exam objectives and provides all the necessary skills related to Information Security principles.

Requirements for ISACA CISA Certification

To apply for the CISA exam, you’ll need at least five years of professional information systems auditing, control or security work experience within the past 10 years. You can receive a waiver for up to three years of experience if you have the following:

  • Maximum of one year of IS experience or one year of non-IS auditing experience
  • The equivalent of a two- or four-year degree, which can be substituted for one to two years of experience
  • A bachelor’s degree or master’s degree from a university that teaches the ISACA-sponsored curriculum, which can be substituted for one year of experience
  • A master’s degree in IS or IT from any accredited university, which is equivalent to one year of experience

Related Certifications

scroll to top